About Us

Church Officers

Milton Congregational Church started an experimental  "church council" form of governance in 2008. It was formally adopted in 2011.

There are seven members of the council plus the Pastor. These include:

chairperson, vice-chairperson, clerk, treasurer, trustee coordinator, diaconate coordinator, and outreach coordinator.

If there are other activities within the church operation requiring special focus, a special committee can be established for that purpose.

Peggy Allen - Minister

William Dunn, Council Chair

Alice Carolan, Council Vice Chair

Diaconate Coordinator, Position Vacant

Laura Dunn, Clerk 860 567-5389

Lynette Kyasky, Treasurer

Roger Kane, Trustee Coordinator

James Youngling, Outreach Coordinator